Calendar of Events: 2012 – 2013

 

Event Date Time
Music School – PRIVATE LESSONS AND SUZUKI MUSIC PROGRAM BEGIN Monday, September 10, 2012
Group Music Classes Begin Wednesday, September 12, 2012
NO CLASSES – ROSH HASHANAH Monday-Tuesday, September 17-18, 2012
Reflections of Hindustan – Katherine Dufault Exhibition: Sunday, September 23 – Saturday, October 20, 2012
Opening Reception: Sunday, September 23, 2012 4:00 – 6:00pm
Art Classes Begin Monday, September 24, 2012
NO CLASSES – YOM KIPPUR Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Jazz Concert Friday, September 28, 2012 7:30pm
COLUMBUS DAY – RAC CLOSED Monday, October 8, 2012
Famous Artists Wednesday, Thursday – October 10 & 11, 2012
Headstart Session Begins Monday, October 15, 2012
Photographers on Location (downtown) Sunday, October 21, 2012
Photographers on Location Exhibition: Saturday, October 27 – Saturday, November 23, 2012
Opening Reception: Saturday, October 27, 2012
Halloween Recitals Saturday, October 27, 2012 1:00pm
VETERAN’S DAY – RAC CLOSED Monday, November 12, 2012
From Where I Stand: Twelve Contemporary Abstract Artists Exhibition: Sunday, November 18, 2012 – Saturday, January 5, 2013
Opening Reception: Sunday, November 18, 2012 3:00 – 5:00pm
THANKSGIVING RECESS – RAC CLOSED Thursday, November 22 – Saturday, November 24, 2012
Winter Music Recitals Saturday, December 1, 2012 1:00, 3:00, and 5:00pm
Sunday, December 2, 2012 1:00, 3:00, and 5:00pm
WINTER RECESS – RAC CLOSED Monday, December 24, 2012 – Tuesday, January 1, 2013
Adult/ Student/ Youth & Member Exhibition Exhibition: Sunday, January 13 – Saturday, January 26, 2013
Opening Reception: Sunday, January 13, 2013 3:00 – 5:00pm
Art Instructor Exhibition Exhibition: Sunday, February 3 – Saturday, February 16, 2013
Opening Reception: Saturday, February 3, 2013 3:00 – 5:00pm
Sitting Pretty – Annual Gala TBA
Sitting Pretty (on view) TBA
Famous Artists Wednesday/ Thursday – March 6 & 7, 2013
Student Composition Festival Friday, March 15 7:30pm -
Student Studio Exhibition: Saturday, April 6 – Saturday, April 20, 2013
Opening Reception: Saturday, April 6, 2013 4:00 – 6:00pm
Spring Recitals (weekdays) April 8-12 & April 15-19 7:00 & 7:30pm
Spring Recitals (Saturdays) April 13 & April 20 2:00 & 3:30pm
Turn the Page: Comic Books from Conception to Print Exhibition: Sunday, May 5 – Saturday, June 8, 2013
Opening Reception: Monday, May 5, 2013 4:00 – 6:00pm
Community Concert Monday, May 6, 2013 1:00pm -
Headstart Moving Up Ceremonies Monday/ Tuesday/ Wednesday – May 20-22, 2013
Summer Classes Start Monday, June 24, 2013